Gallery IPR Event




Dr. S.P. Rajagopalan, Secretary of Bhaktavatsalam Memorial College for Women, is an extraordinary academician and has an extensive teaching experience spanning over 40 years. He holds a Masters degree in Applied Mathematics from I.I.T Madras and has obtained Ph.D in Computer Science from the University of Madras.

He began his teaching career in D.G. Vaishnav College and rose to the position of Principal of the college. He has also held many administrative positions in various prestigious institutions as Dean / Director of College Development Council, University of Madras, Chennai; Co-Ordinator of Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Chennai; The Chairman of Library Committee of the Syndicate, University of Madras; The Adviser of Mohamad Sathak Group of Educational Institutions, Madras; The Correspondent of Srimath Andavar College of Arts and Science, Trichy. He has been the Visiting Faculty for the Department of Management Studies, University of Madras, Anna Institute of Management, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and Southern Indian Regional Council for ICWAI. He was a resource person for UGC sponsored programmes IIT, Chennai, UGC representative to ADM College, Nagapatinam, Nehru Memorial College, Trichy and Distance Education Programme, Calicut University.

He is an accomplished research guide for Ph.D programme in Computer Science and its Applications, University of Madras, he has successfully led 20 scholars for obtaining their Ph. D and more than 169 scholars to obtain their M.Phil degree. His field of interests and specialization includes Quantitative techniques, Data Processing and Project Management, Management Information Systems, Cryptography, Text Generation, Programming Languages, Simulation and Data Mining.

His strong passion towards writing has led him to author more than 13 books, more than 130 technical articles and 7 general articles.

He has received a number of awards for his laudable and exemplary academic contribution which include Seva Ratna Award, Seer Seyai Maamani Award, Life Time Achievement Award, A Living Legend, Best Teacher Award.